### **QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA**

#### NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING QCI Office, 6th Floor, ITPI Building, Ring Road, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

### Accreditation Scheme for Exploration/Prospecting Agency (APA) & Mining Plan Preparing Agency (MPPA)

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Initial Accreditation held on 20/09/2021 and the following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Prof B B Dhar	Chairman
2.	Mr. B N Phuloria	Member
3.	Mr. Manindra Satyamurty	Member
4.	Dr. Dipankar Saha	Member
5.	Dr. Satya Prakash	Member

Mr.A.K Jha- Senior Director, Mr. Jagminder Kataria-Deputy Director, Ms.Manila Talwar Executive Officer Trainee, and Ms. Prachi Gupta-Junior Analyst were present during the meeting.

Case for Initial Accreditation: Following case was discussed and decisions taken thereof are-

#### **DMT Consulting Private Limited, Kolkata**

DMT Consulting Private Limited, Kolkata has scored 84.73%, and accredited as MPPA as per APA/MPPA Accreditation Scheme.

#### 1. Scope Coverage

MPPAPreparation of Comprehensive Mining Plan/Mining Project Report (PR), Pre-feasibility<br/>Report (PFR) / Feasibility Report Preparation

#### 2. Number of Experts applied and approved:

S.No.	Human Resource (No.)	IH EMP		TOTAL			
		Applied	Approved/ Accepted	Applied	Approved/ Accepted	Applied	Approved/ Accepted
1	Project Coordinator/s(PC)	1	1	0	0	1	1
2	Technical Area Expert/s(TAE)	9	9	3	3	12	12
3	Team Member (TM)	5	5	NA	NA	5	5
	Total	15	15	3	3	18	18

# 2.1. Approved Project Coordinator/s (PC)

S.No.	Name	Approval status		Remarks		
		Technical Area Approved	Status			
In-house						
1.	Ramakrishnan Karthikeyan	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-		

# 2.2. Approved Technical Areas Expert/s (TAE)

S.No.	Name	Approval status		Remarks			
		Technical Area Approved	Status				
In-ho	In-house						
1.	AR Ganapathy Subramanian	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-			
2.	Thekken Narayanan Gunaseelan	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-			
3.	Gautam Kumar Guin	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-			
4.	Murari Mohan Mukherjee	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-			
5.	Amit Kumar Sen	Civil Electrical & Mechanical (CEM)- Electrical	Yes	-			
6.	Keshava Prasad	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-			
0.		Remote Sensing & GIS (RS)	Yes	-			
7.	Krishnendu Ghosh	Civil Electrical & Mechanical (CEM)- Electrical	Yes	-			
8.	Pankaj Kumar Sinha	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-			
0.		Marketing & Finance (M & F)					
9.	Vassilis Roubos	Geotechnical (optional) (GT)	Yes	-			
Empanelled							
10.	Umashankar Singh	Socio Economics (SE)	Yes	-			
11.	Himanshu Shekhar Abhishek	Environment Health & Safety (EHS)	Yes	With Observation			
12.	Prabir Kumar Bagchi	Civil Electrical & Mechanical (CEM)	Yes	-			

## 2.3. Team Member (TM)

S.No.	Name	<b>Functional Area Approved</b>	Status	Remarks			
In-house							
1.	Sumit Kumar Adhya	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-			
2.	M Masanam Saravanan	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-			
3.	Suman Aich	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-			
4.	Sharmila Patra	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-			

-				
5.	Parijat Nandi	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by A K Jha Senior Director QCI-NABET

#### Abbreviations:

- AO Applicant Organization
- ACO Accredited Consultant Organization
- IA Initial Accreditation
- PC Project Coordinator
- TAE Technical Area Expert
- TM Team Member
- NC Non- Conformance
- Obs Observation
- ToR Terms of Reference
- OFI Opportunity of Improvement