#### **QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA**

#### NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION AND TRAINING

6th Floor, ITPI Building, Ring Road, I.P. Estate, New Delhi

# Accreditation Scheme for Exploration/Prospecting Agency (APA) & Mining Plan Preparing Agency (MPPA)

Accreditation Committee Meeting for Initial Accreditation held on 31/03/2021 and the following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Prof B B Dhar	Chairman
2.	Mr. Manindra Satyamurty	Member
3.	Dr. Dipankar Saha	Member
4.	Mr. B N Phuloria	Member
5.	Dr. Satya Prakash	Member
6.	Mr. Arun Kapoor	Member
7.	Mr. V K Kaul	Member

From NABET Secretariat Mr. A.K Jha- Senior Director, Mr. Jagminder Kataria-Deputy Director, Ms. Manila Talwar Executive Officer Trainee, and Ms. Prachi Gupta-Junior Analyst were present during the meeting.

Case for Initial Accreditation: Following case was discussed and decisions taken thereof are-

Natural Resources Division-Tata Steel Limited, East Singhbhum

### **PART – A: Exploration/Prospecting Agency**

Natural Resources Division-Tata Steel Limited, East Singhbhum has scored 67.60%, and accredited as APA as per APA/MPPA Accreditation Scheme.

#### 1. Scope Coverage:

APA	Preparation of Comprehensive Geological Report (GR)
-----	---

#### 2. Number of Experts applied and approved:

	Human Resource	]	IH .	EMP		TOTAL	
S.No.	(Number of experts Applied/Approved)	Applied	Approved/ Accepted	Applied	Approved/ Accepted	Applied	Approved/ Accepted
1	Project Coordinator/s(PC)	1	1	0	0	1	1
2	Technical Area Expert/s(TAE)	5	5	3	3	8	8
3	Team Member(TM)	5	5	NA	NA	5	5
	Total	11	11	3	3	14	14

# 2.1. Approved Project Coordinator/s (PC)

C No	Nome	Approval status		Domonita		
S.No. Name		Technical Area Approved	Status	Remarks		
In-h	In-house					
1.	Srinivasa Rao Pudi	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-		

### 2.2. Approved Technical Areas Expert/s (TAE)

C NI-	NI	Approval status		Dl				
S.No.	Name	Technical Area Approved	Status	Remarks				
In-he	In-house							
1.	Mitun Deb Roy	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-				
2.	Nagendra Panda	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-				
3.	Partha Pratim Banerjee	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-				
1 /1	Yalamarthy Praveen Kumar	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-				
5.	Hrudananda Mohanty	Surveying (SUR)	Yes	-				
Emj	panelled							
1.	Chandra Mouli Kalaparti	Remote Sensing & GIS (RS)	Yes	-				
2.	James Nelson Arputharaj	Hydrogeology (HG)	Yes	-				
3.	Metramulu Bachu	Geophysics (GP)	Yes	-				

# **2.3.** Approved Team Members (TM)

S.No.	Nome	Approval status		Remarks	
S.110.	Name	Technical Area Approved	Status	Kemai ks	
In-house					
1.	Biswajit Jena	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-	
2.	Md Shahid Akhter	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-	
3.	Prakash Kumar	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-	
4.	Satyaki Bhattacharya	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-	
5.	Yogesh Chandra	Geology (GEO)	Yes	-	

# <u>PART – B : Mining Plan Preparing Agency</u>

Natural Resources Division-Tata Steel Limited, East Singhbhum has scored 66.71%, and accredited as MPPA as per APA/MPPA Accreditation Scheme.

### 3. Scope Coverage:

MPPA	Preparation of Comprehensive Mining Plan/Mining Project Report (PR), Pre-feasibility Report (PFR) / Feasibility Report Preparation
------	--

### 4. Status of Experts:

	Human Resource	]	H	EMP		TOTAL	
S.No.	(Number of experts Applied/Approved)	Applied	Approved/ Accepted	Applied	Approved/ Accepted	Applied	Approved/ Accepted
1	Project Coordinator/s(PC)	1	1	0	0	1	1
2	Technical Area Expert/s(TAE)	13	13	1	1	14	14
3	Team Member(TM)	1	1	NA	NA	1	1
	Total	15	15	1	1	16	16

### 4.1. Approved Project Coordinator/s (PC):

S.No.	Name	Approval status	Approval status			
5.110.	Name	Technical Area Approved	Status	Remarks		
In-h	In-house					
1.	Debasis Kundu	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-		

### 4.2. Approved Technical Areas Expert/s (TAE):

C NI-	<b>N</b> T	Approval status		D
S.No.	Name	Technical Area Approved	Status	Remarks
In-h	ouse			
1.	Mrinal Bhadra	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-
2.	Pinku Kumar	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-
3.	Piyush Srivastava	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-
4.	Manoj Kumar Tiwari	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-
5.	Syed Shah Ghalib Askari	Mining Geology (MG)	Yes	-
6.	Rajender Kumar Singh	Socio Economics (SE)	Yes	-
7.	Muralidhar B	Marketing & Finance (M & F)	Yes	-
8.	Rajeev Kumar Sharma	Civil Electrical & Mechanical	Yes	-

		(CEM)- Civil		
9.	Hemant Parnerkar	Civil Electrical & Mechanical (CEM)- Electrical	Yes	-
10.	Rajib Kumar Biswas	Civil Electrical & Mechanical (CEM)- Mechanical	Yes	-
11.	Utsav Kashyap	Environment Health & Safety (EHS)	Yes	-
12.	Surajit Sarkar	Geotechnical (optional) (GT)	Yes	-
13.	Rajeev Kumar	Environment Health & Safety (EHS)	Yes	-
Em	Empanelled			
1.	Chandra Mouli Kalaparti	Remote Sensing & GIS (RS)	Yes	-

# **4.3.** Approved Team Member (TM):

S.No.	Name	Approval status		Remarks		
5.110.	Name	Technical Area Approved	Status	Kelliai ks		
In-h	In-house					
1.	Arun Kumar Chaudhary	Mining Engineering (ME)	Yes	-		

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by A K Jha Senior Director QCI-NABET

### **Abbreviations:**

AO

Applicant Organization Accredited Consultant Organization ACO

Initial Accreditation IA Project Coordinator
Technical Area Expert
Team Member PC TAE

TMNC Non- Conformance

Observation Obs

ToR Terms of Reference